By the end of 1980s, in the age of Taiwan Economic Miracle, the number of galleries grew rapidly during the art market boom. Due to the lack of an effective organization needed to coordinate galleries’ businesses, people of the art industry wanted to fill the void by forming one. On June 8, 1992, Taiwan Art Gallery Association (TAGA) was registered as an official organization. Continuing with the development of art industry, TAGA also expanded its scope of business, which is mainly divided into three different fields: Aministrative Centre, Art Fair and Taipei Art Economy Research Centre (TAERC).

Administrative Centre

Administrative Center looks to expand the depth of its services, which provides comprehensive services to its members, including scheduling and managing overseas investigation, overseas exhibition affairs, appraisal services, membership badge promotions, counterfeit complaints and other related services.

Art Fair

The art fairs are organized by TAGA on annual basis, mainly to widen the breadth of the industry of art galleries. In 1995, TAGA transformed its art fair into what it is today: international art event of the Taipei City. When art fairs in Asia were being cancelled one after another during 1997 Asian Financial Crisis, only Taipei Art Fair was able to weather the storm. In 2005, in view of the market trend of 21st century, TAGA decided to rename Taipei Art Fair to ART TAIPEI, and to focus on contemporary, young Asian art. TAGA also organized several regional art fairs, including the first ART TAINAN in 2012, ART TAICHUNG in 2013, ART SOLO in 2014.

Taipei Art Economy Research Centre

Owing to the needs to develop the industry of art galleries in Taiwan and promote related policies, TAGA established its first affiliate, Taipei Art Economy Research Centre (TAERC), in June 2010. It is responsible for environment study, trend research and data analysis, providing various surveys, suggestions, warnings and trend reports for the art gallery industry and the government as references for policy making and promotion. TAERC also organizes exhibitions and activities, such as the first Taiwan Art Gallery Week in 2012, which connected all the galleries in Taiwan, and TAD Festival in 2014, an event that promoted the concept of art streets.

TAGA not only provide services to its members, but also carry on promoting visual art industry to the international art market as the goal, in order to leading the industry towards flourishing and vigorous in Taiwan.

BOARD OF COMMITTEE

Previous Chairman & Vice Chairman

OUR STRUCTURE

Our Team

Secretary General

Wenmei Yiu

Secretary General

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.13
wenmei@art-taipei.com

Administrative Centre

May Lin

Accounting Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.14
may@art-taipei.com

Enya Hung

Business Division Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.19
enya@art-taipei.com

Ho Chiachieh

Senior Exhibition Manager

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.11
hoho@art-taipei.com

Daniel Chaung

Management Division Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.20
daniel@art-taipei.com

Joy Feng

Executive Division Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.16
joy@art-taipei.com

Kuo Mei Lee

Accounting Specialist

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.30
kuomei@art-taipei.com

Vivi Chen

VIP Service & Guest Relations Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.23
vivi@art-taipei.com

Joanne Chiu

VIP Service & Guest Relations Specialist

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.29
joanne@art-taipei.com

Art Fair 

Aaron Tzeng

Engineering Operations Director

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.12
aaron@art-taipei.com

Kai Hsieh

Marketing & Brand Relations Manager

+886 2 2742 3968  ext.22
kai@art-taipei.com

Lucie Chen

Exhibitor Services Manager

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.21
lucie@art-taipei.com

Vicky Lu

Design Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.35
vicky@art-taipei.com

Sabrina Yang

Marketing Specialist

+886 2 2742 3968  ext.25
sabrina@art-taipei.com

Heidi He

Exhibitor Services Specialist

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.28
heidi@art-taipei.com

Candice Lin

Media PR Vice Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.27
candice@art-taipei.com

Aimee Wang

Exhibitor Services Specialist

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.24
aimee@art-taipei.com

Lena Liu

Media PR Vice Supervisor

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.17
lena@art-taipei.com

Taipei Art Economy Research Centre

Joyce R. F. Ke

Executive Director

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.18
taerc.joyce@gmail.com

ChienYu Lin

Assistant Research Fellow

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.15
taerc.chienyu@gmail.com

Ashley Huang

Assistant Research Fellow

+886 2 2742 3968 ext.10
ashley@art-taipei.com

Share This